Ever wondered where your Green Bin waste goes?

I sure had.  Especially when trying to explain to kids the differences between our garden composters and the green bins they have at home. So today, I went on a tour of Toronto’s Green Bin organics facility tour at the Dufferin Transfer Station.  Super interesting!  I put together a little PowerPoint that you can check out for some pictures and explanations:  Green Bin Organics Processing Facility Tour

Let me know if you have any questions – I’ll try my best to answer them.

And a little proof that I was there today:

DSCN1312

 

Happy growing (and composting)!

Leave a Reply

